Charles Esten to Host 2017 CMT Awards! Five Performers Revealed!

Charles Esten, "Nashville's" Deacon Claybourne, announced that he will be hosting the 2017 CMT Music Awards on Instagram yesterday.  Click below to view the announcement!  The first five performers were also announced and are pictured above! Performances by Blake Shelton, Thomas Rhett, Brett Eldredge, Luke Bryan, and Miranda Lambert are set for the Wednesday, June 7th show! More on the CMT Music Awards on